You may have noticed that I’m not on the air anymore so I wanted to let you know what’s up. I’ve resigned my position effective June 5th. I’ve accepted a job working for EMI CMG Label Group in Nashville, Tennessee. I’ll be working at the home of artists like Toby Mac, Matthew West, Chris Tomlin, David Crowder Band and many more that are played right here on KDUV-FM.

This is a decision that was not made lightly. I’m sure you understand that for everything there is a season and I feel complete peace with this move and my day to day involvement in this ministry coming to an end.

I’ve been at KDUV-FM for close to 8 years and have treasured getting to spend time with you each day and share in the highs and lows of life with you. God has used you to make an impact in my life and I thank you for that!

I do ask that you do me a favor…will you keep KDUV-FM in your prayers? We’re on the hunt for a new Program Director to take my place in helping lead the KDUV-FM team. Our general manager, Bob Croft, could use prayers for wisdom in making such a key decision for the station.

I’m excited to see where God takes this ministry and you in the years to come. Know that I’m leaving a little piece of my heart in the Valley. If you’d like to stay in touch I’m on Facebook so just look me up!

Peace and Be God’s!
Shannon Steele