I had this epiphany when i was in the shower tonight (admit it…you have time to think in there so it’s probably where you have your epiphanies too).

In 2010, I’m going to seek out something new everyday.  Whether it’s knowledge (useful or useless),  new music, new books, new people I meet along the journey.  I really want to make the effort to take the time to discover something new every day and encourage you to do the same.

This inspiration came about because as I stood in the shower tonight I learned something new.  There’s a massage setting on my showerhead.  I’ve lived in my apartment for 5 months and had never discovered this before.  It makes a difference to have a massage option when you’re in there, especially if you’ve had a tough workout and your body is feeling the pain that comes from not working out as you should have for a few months.

Lesson learned today…pay attention to details and you could reap the benefits.

Also, my friend Ryan texted today and recommended a band called Stephen Kellog and the Sixers.   Just checked them out on Itunes and it’s pretty good stuff.

If you’ve had a “something new” experience today, please share!  I’d love to hear about it

peace!

